finally?

finally, he left off to visit his friend’s house in another city this morning. while he was here, I already met him, like, three times. so far, I realized that I miss him but I miss our friendship the most. I miss talking with him, laughing with him, and being crazy with him. feelings aside, he is one of my best friends since elementary school and I should not jeopardize it over some feelings in an uncertain situations.

who says people who had feelings to each other can’t be friends? I reject that statement because I believe that what happened in the past is an experience to be learned. from that experience, people can improve their qualities as a person and as a good friend. a good history can make a great base to build a friendship with the loved ones. as long as you part with them not because of bad reasons, there is still a chance for you to be friends.

being best friends with him again is what I really want right now. to achieve something great in our life, we have to, sometimes, sacrifice something important. in my case right now, it’s my feelings toward him. but I gain something as precious as that, our friendship.

but one thing I hope right now is that we’re not going to lose contact. I don’t want for this to happen again.

gonna miss you! let’s meet again, sir! 🙂

Tinggalkan komentar